THE Women’s event on the Costa del Sol calendar for 2013

  • 250 Women celebrated Costa Women Marbella’s 1st Anniversary Party on Friday 26th July at La Veranda-Verde in the Royal Tennis Club in El Rosario.

     

    The night was a celebration of the new Costa Women’s Russian Costa Women group and its fusion with representatives of the 57 other nationalities that comprise the Costa Women community.

     

    Costa Women were delighted to be supported by Luks Marbella - Russian Social and Networking Club, who organised and sponsored the event.

     

    The evening raised 1,320€ for Bancosol Alimentos, to enable a donation of 22,000 kilos of food into their Food Bank for the Malaga region.  VIP tables, a silent auction of baskets of TIGS candles, nail art from Estrella Diamante and jammed packed gift bags thanks to 19 sponsors (see below for list) were sold to enable fund raising success.

     

    The evening included entertainment thanks to music from Veronica Malka, an Oriental Dance Show by Natasha Lunar and Salsa Cuba Show from Ramon and Marika Silverio, as well as world famous Alejandro Rodriguez with a Flamenco performance and magic tricks from Mago Seneco.  DJ for the night was ‘Rob Rocks the House’ with Russian Radio Costa del Sol broadcasting live from the event.  Displays of beautiful TIGS Candles and creations from the Lladro collection adorned the venue. 

     

    The chance to taste luxurious olive oil from Verde Esmeralda, French wine from fun Designer wine-handbags by Marbella Wine Warehouse, desserts and patisserie from Café Canela & Miel and carrying on the Russian theme, canapés from our hosts La Veranda Verde. 

     

    The ‘fashionistas’ enjoyed couture by Yamaia and exclusive jewellery by Roger M Boutique who generously arranged a prize draw for an exquisite piece of jewellery.  

     

    Ali Meehan, Founder of Costa Women said, “Costa Women were delighted to be joined by members from our Costa Russian Women’s group.  Wherever we have arrived from, Women expats essential face the same challenges.  The event provides a chance to connect, network and share our stories as well as give back to the Spanish community through a donation to Bancosol”.  

     

    Marina Nitzak of Luks Marbella said “I feel extremely fortunate and very grateful to be able to combine my different passions, friendships and interests under one happy roof today – fusion of my Russian origins and my business, with my international friendships, network and very fun fundraising for a fantastic and very topical cause of our local Foodbank“

     

    Costa Women were also celebrating this week the arrival of their 2000th member.  The community has members in most parts of Spain as well as Women who want to move to Spain as part of longer-term goals.

     

    Gift Bag Sponsors

    Luks Marbella – www.luksmarbella.com

    Marbella Wine Warehouse - www.marbella-wine-warehouse.com

    NahrinMarbella - www.nahrin.es

    Jo Sellers

    Mijas Natural Estética Estilismo - www.mijasnatural.com

    Moscow Delicatessen

    Herbalife - www.herbalmarbella.com

    VOM FASS Fuengirola – www.vomfass-fuengirola.es

    Intimalook - www.intimalook.com

    Christine Heckel - www.christine-heckel.com

    Mesto Vstrechi - www.mestovstrechi.es

    Clínicas Premium - www.clinicapremium.com

    Dr. Ezequiel Panno - www.drpanno.com

    Barceló Estepona, Thalassotherapy & Hotel - www.barcelo.com

    Salotto Restaurant - www.salottomarbella.com

    Tanino Restaurant - www.salottomarbella.com

    Virginia Florista - www.virginiaflorista.com

    Vision International - http://english.vipgroup.net/production-new/catalog/tea/

    OfiPrint - www.ofiprintmarbella.com

     

    Entertainment

    Russian Radio Costa del Sol 98.8

    DJ: Rob DJ – www.robROCKSthehouse.com

    My Cheeky Butler Marbella - www.mycheekybutlermarbella.com

    Veronica Malka

    Natasha Lunar - www.natashalunar.blogspot.com.es

    Ramon and Marika Silverio – www.espectaculoblancoynegro.blogspot.com.es

    Sara Bara with Alejandro Rodrigues (flamenco)

     

    Fashion and Jewellery

    Fashion - Yamaia

    Jewellery - Roger M boutique - www.rogermjeweller.com

    Nail Art - Estrella Diamante

     

    Tastings

    Marbella Wine Warehouse - www.marbella-wine-warehouse.com

    Verde Esmeralda – www.verdesmeraldaolive.es

    La Veranda Verde Marbella

    Café Canela y Miel - www.cafecanelaymiel.com

     

    Decor: 

    TIGS Candles – www.luxuriouscandles.com

    Lladro

     

    Photography and Video

    Sergio Kapusta for Luks Marbella TV - www.luksmarbella.com

    Aleksandra Olejnik Photography - www.aleksandraolejnik.com