Someday Never Comes

Only ten days to go before the latest in the Detective Inspector Paolo Storey series, Someday Never Comes, is released by Crooked Cat Publishing on 16th August 2013.

Don’t miss the online party. There will be games, quizzes, music and lots to keep you entertained – as well as a few giveaways as prizes (including an opportunity to win £300). Click here to join the online party

Want to know what the book is about? Read on …

Has Detective Inspector Paolo Storey come up against a criminal he cannot defeat?

Paolo is determined to shut down the syndicate flooding Bradchester’s streets with young prostitutes.

When a child is murdered, Paolo becomes aware of a sinister network of abusers spread across Europe, and spanning all levels of society. But Joey, the shadowy leader of the gang, always seems to be one step ahead in the chase.

Praise for Someday Never Comes

“A taut, tense thriller, this novel is a masterclass in plotting and character development. Paolo Storey is a wonderful creation: human, flawed and vulnerable. Fans of Tania Carver and Karin Slaughter will adore di Plino’s clever, original crime series.”

Sheila Bugler, author Hunting Shadows

“Dark and uncomfortably believable, Frances di Plino’s gritty thriller set in the underworld of organised crime cranks the tension all the way up to eleven. Don’t read this on the train – you’ll miss your stop.”

JJ Marsh, author of The Beatrice Stubbs series